The Night of Stars

Celebrities love dressing up, and The Fashion Group International gave them a chance to do so. They were honoring icons, stylemakers and transformers of fashion and design at its annual Night of Stars Gala. The event was held at Cipriani in New York City, and here is a list of the award winners:

Superstar Award: Burt Tansky for Neiman Marcus
Star Honorees: Carolina Herrera, Stefano Pilati for Yves Saint Laurent, Consuelo Castiglioni for Marni, Ruben and Isabel Toledo
Star Award Architecture: Diller Scofidio Renfro
Beauty: Aerin Lauder
Journalism: Robin Givhan
Humanitarian Award: Timothy Shriver, Special Olympics
Fashion Oracle Award: Rachel Zoe

Many more photos of those in attendance at the “Night of Stars” including Iman, Michael Kors, Rachel Zoe, Mariska Hargitay, Mischa Barton, Anne Hathaway, Oliva Wilde, Tinsley Mortimer, Julianne Moore, Alek Wek, and others after the jump.

Written by Lauren Burch

(Image source, source, source)