Taylor Swift & Brad Paisley Rock The 2009 CMT Music Awards

Although it was all about country music at the CMT Music Awards in Nashville, there was a wide variety of stars in attendance at the event. T-Pain teamed up with Taylor Swift for their humorous music video bit and the B-52s showed up to rock the audience with a rendition of their classic hit “Love Shack.”

Young protegee Swift nabbed the awards for Female Video of the Year and Video of the Year for “Love Story.” Brad Paisley took home three prizes, the most of the evening. He snagged CMT Performance of the Year, Collaboration of the Year and Male Video of the Year.

In keeping with the theme of diversity, Taylor closed the show with Def Leppard to perform “Pour Some Sugar On Me.” Sounds sticky sweet–sort of like Taylor herself.

Gallery Info: Naomi Judd, Kellie Pickler, Trace Adkins, Jennifer Nettles, Christian Bush, Rascal Flatts, Keith Urban, Taylor Swift, Randy Jackson, Jake Owen, Chuck Wicks, Ted Nugent, T Pain, Michelle Branch, Julianne Hough, Shawn Johnson, Darius Rucker, Heidi Newfield, Martina McBride, Karolina Kurkova, Def Leppard, Luke Wilson, Clifton Collins Jr, Dierks Bentley, Sheryl Crow, Kid Rock
and Gloriana at the 2009 CMT Music Awards.