Sofia Vergara, Zachary Quinto, Nicole Richie & More Glam Up The CFDA Awards

Michael Prieve | June 4, 2013 - 11:00 am

CFDA Awards '11
Gerard Butler poses with Miranda Kerr.
Last night (June 03, 2013) the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) paid tribute to the winners and honorees of the 2013 CFDA Fashion Awards and commemorated the organization’s 50th anniversary at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center. TV personality and Bravo executive Andy Cohen was the host for the evening.

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of New York-based label Proenza Schouler took home the top prize at last night’s CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) Awards – Womenswear Designer of the Year. The pair, who nonchalantly admitted they hadn’t prepared a speech, beat off stiff competition from Alexander Wang and Marc Jacobs, winning the award for a third time. 

Mary-Kate Olsen and her sister Elizabeth (where was Ashley) both donned black to the event. Younger sister Elizabeth, 24, wore an outfit from her sisters’ The Row collection. A loose black blazer hung over a black top and wide-leg trousers that almost looked like a skirt. While Mary-Kate, 26, also wore an all-black ensemble, but hers a floor-length vintage gown by Issey Mikyake.

Sophia Vergara looking stunning in a plunging green evening gown and an emerald necklace which hung above her impressive cleavage. Nicole Richie just about kept herself covered in a floor-length gold metallic gown by Marc Jacobs, but did show off a little side boob.

Launch the gallery to check out all the fantastic fashion that hit the red carpet for the event.

Here is the full list of winners:

Menswear Designer of the Year: Thom Browne
Womenswear Designer of the Year: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler
Accessory Designer of the Year: Phillip Lim, for 3.1 Phillip Lim
Swarovski Award For Accessory Design: Pamela Love
Swarovski Award For Menswear: Public School’s Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne
Swarovski Award For Womenswear: Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of SUNO
Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Oscar de la Renta
International Award: Riccardo Tisci
Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Tim Blanks
Board of Directors’ Tribute: Colleen Atwood
Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Vera Wang