Old Hollwood Honors Lauren Bacall & Roger Corman [Photo Gallery]

A little of new Hollywood was there, but most of them were over at the MOCA gala Saturday night. For the first time since the Academy of Motion Pictures and Arts and Science’s Board of Governors began bestowing their Honorary Award and The Irving G, Thalberg Awards, instead of presenting them during the LiveOscar telecast, this year the Governors Awards were handed out to Producer John Calley, actress Lauren Bacall, producer-director Roger Corman, and cinematographer Gordon Willis, along with 600 invited guests in attendance, at the Grand Ballroom at the Hollywood & Highland Center on Saturday night.

The Honorary Award, an Oscar statuette, is given to an individual for “extraordinary distinction in lifetime achievement, exceptional contributions to the state of motion picture arts and sciences, or for outstanding service to the Academy.

Those on hand to honor Bacall and Corman were Tom Hanks, Jack Nicholson, Angelica Houston, Gabby Sidibe, Virginia Madsen, Warren Beatty, Annett Bening, Quentin Tarantino, Jeff Bridges, Alec Baldwin, Abbie Cornish, Morgan Freeman, Ron Howard, Amy Smart, Maria Bello, Jennifer Tilly, Meg Tilly, Sally Kellerman, Marisa Tomei, Tom Ford, Nia Vardalos, Vera Farmiga and Dana Delany.