Ellen Page Still Ruler Of The Earth At The Independent Spirit Awards

Seriously, Ellen Page and “Juno” screenwriter Diablo Cody could probably go on a grandmother-killing spree at the point and still be the two most beloved people in Hollywood. “Oh my god, they stabbed Nana Jo. But wasn’t the dialogue so quirky and fun? And that hamburger phone! Adorable! Fo’ shizz!” Anyway, Ellen Page and Diablo Cody and “Juno” cleaned up at the Independent Spirit Awards yesterday. It’s a hot event, they hold it under a big tent in Santa Monica and you wear whatever and everyone celebrates their indie-ness. Though “indie” to me is you used a camcorder. But what am I saying? Winners included Phillip Seymour Hoffman (the true Hoff), Cate Blanchett, and the screeenwriter and director of their respective films – “The Savages” and “I’m Not There”. Here’s a complete list of nominees and winners and tons o’ photos. I think I actually see one with Angelina Jolie smiling. It IS Oscar Night!

Photos: Getty Images

32 more photos of the winners and photos from the show featuring Meg Ryan, Dennis Hopper, Rainn Wilson, Tom Wilkinson, Javier Bardem, Julian Schnabel, Maria Bello, John Hamm, Kate Beckinsale, Matt Dillon, Phillip Seymour Hoffman, Amy Ryan, Josh Hartnett, Dennis Quaid, Patricia Clarkson, Ellen Page, Aaron Eckhart, Eva Mendes, Cate Blanchett, Diablo Cody, Todd Haynes, Dustin Hoffman, Brad Pitt, Angelina Jolie, , plus the entire list of winners are after the jump.

(Hint: right-click with your mouse to open the thumbnails up in a new window or tab.)

Best Feature
‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’
‘I’m Not There’
‘A Mighty Heart’
‘Paranoid Park’

Best Director
Todd Haynes, ‘I’m Not There’
Tamara Jenkins, ‘The Savages’
Jason Reitman, ‘Juno’
Julian Schnabel, ‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’
Gus Van Sant, ‘Paranoid Park’

Best Male Lead
Pedro Castaneda, ‘August Evening’
Don Cheadle, ‘Talk to Me’
Philip Seymour Hoffman, ‘The Savages’
Tony Leung, ‘Lust, Caution’
Frank Langella, ‘Starting Out in the Evening’

Best Female Lead
Angelina Jolie, ‘A Mighty Heart’
Sienna Miller, ‘Interview’
Ellen Page, ‘Juno’
Parker Posey, ‘Broken English’
Tang Wei, ‘Lust, Caution’

Best Supporting Male
Chiwetel Ejiofor, ‘Talk to Me’
Marcus Carl Franklin, ‘I’m Not There’
Kene Holliday, ‘Great World of Sound’
Irfan Khan, ‘The Namesake’
Steve Zahn, ‘Rescue Dawn’

Best Supporting Female
Cate Blanchett, ‘I’m Not There’
Anna Kendrick, ‘Rocket Science’
Jennifer Jason Leigh, ‘Margot at the Wedding’
Tamara Podemski, ‘Four Sheets to the Wind’
Marisa Tomei, ‘Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead’

Best First Screenplay
Jeffrey Blitz, ‘Rocket Science’
Zoe Cassavetes, ‘Broken English’
Diablo Cody, ‘Juno’
Kelly Masterson, ‘Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead’
John Orloff, ‘A Mighty Heart’

Best Screenplay
Ronald Harwood, ‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’
Tamara Jenkins, ‘The Savages’
Fred Parnes & Andrew Wagner, ‘Starting Out in the Evening’
Adrienne Shelly, ‘Waitress’
Mike White, ‘Year of the Dog’

Best Cinematography
‘The Savages’
‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’
‘Youth Without Youth’
‘Lust, Caution’

Best Foreign Film
‘4 Months, 3 Weeks, and 3 Days’ (Romania)
‘The Band’s Visit’ (Israel)
‘Lady Chatterley’ (France)
‘Once’ (Ireland)
‘Persepolis’ (France)

Best Documentary
‘Crazy Love’
‘Lake of Fire’
‘Manufactured Landscapes’
‘The Monastery’
‘The Prisoner Or: How I Planned To Kill Tony Blair’

Best First Feature
‘2 Days in Paris’
‘Great World of Sound’
‘The Lookout’
‘Rocket Science’

Robert Altman Award ‘I’m Not There’
Director: Todd Haynes
Casting Director: Laura Rosenthal
Ensemble Cast: Cate Blanchett, Christian Bale, Richard Gere, Heath Ledger, Ben Whishaw, Marcus Carl Franklin, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Bruce Greenwood, David Cross, Julianne Moore, Michelle Williams

John Cassavetes Award
‘August Evening’
‘Owl and the Sparrow’
‘The Pool’
‘Quiet City’
‘Shotgun Stories’

IFC Truer Than Fiction Award
Laura Dunn, Director of ‘The Unforeseen’
Gary Hustwit, Director of ‘Helvetica’
John Maringouin, Director of ‘Running Stumbled’

IFC/Acura Someone to Watch Award
Ramin Bahrani, Director of ‘Chop Shop’
Lee Isaac Chung, Director of ‘Munyurangabo’
Ronnie Bronstein, Director of ‘Frownland’

Axium Producers Award
Anne Clements, Producer of ‘Ping Pong Playa’ and ‘Quinceañera’
Alexis Ferris, Producer of ‘Cthulhu’ and ‘Police Beat’
Neil Kopp, Producer of ‘Paranoid Park’ and ‘Old Joy’

Photos: Getty Images