Dakota Fanning And Kristen Stewart Featured On ‘The Runaways’ Soundtrack

Dakota Fanning was looking much better yesterday at the Cinema Audio Society 46th Annual Awards Dinner at The Millenium-Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles.  Dakota’s sweet sixteen isn’t the only event to celebrate, her movie The Runaways will be premiering soon!

The Runaways soundtrack track listing, located below, was recently revealed and Dakota and Kristen Stewart will be singing on more than a few tracks.

Kristen fans are well aware that she can sing from her guitar playing and singing bits from 2007’s Into The Wild so it’s not a big surprise she sings on the soundtrack  I was surprised when I noticed Dakota, who plays Cherie Currie, sang on four of the tracks, I had no idea she could actually sing!

The Runaways will open March 19th and the soundtrack drops March 23rd.  The tracks range from original recordings by The Runaways, to Suzi Quatro, David Bowie and remakes from Dakota and Kristen.

Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Tom Sturridge arrived together at JFK airport yesterday from London.  Supposed lovebirds, Kristen and Rob had to part ways during the day so Rob could promote his new film Remember Me with Emilie De Ravin.  Kristen is in town to prepare for The Runaways press and Tom Sturridge is in the city to do what he does best, hang out and lay low.

1. Nick Gilder – “Roxy Roller”
2. Suzi Quatro – “The Wild One”
3. MC5 -
“It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World”
4. David Bowie – “Rebel Rebel”
5. Dakota
Fanning – “Cherry Bomb”
6. The Runaways – “Hollywood”
7. Dakota Fanning -
“California Paradise”
8. The Runaways – “You Drive Me Wild”
9. Dakota
Fanning & Kristen Stewart – “Queens Of Noise”
10. Kristen Stewart &
Dakota Fanning – “Dead End Justice”
11. The Stooges – “I Wanna Be Your
12. The Runaways – “I Wanna Be Where The Boys Are (Live)”
13. Sex
Pistols – “Pretty Vacant”
14. Joan Jett – “Don’t Abuse Me”